Latest news:

2012 pre-season starts at Jerez

2012 starts now

By Tifosa
February 7 2012

Formula 1 is back…at least pre-season testing that is. The first test of 2012 starts tomorrow at Jerez, with 11 of the 12 F1 teams participating in the 4-day test.

The first winter test will see several of the 2012 spec cars as well as new teams running, including Ferrari’s 2012 challenger, the F2012. Felipe Massa will get the first two days of the allotted 4, and Fernando Alonso will complete the last two days of the test for the team.

The only team sitting out the event is Marussia, while Mercedes won’t be running their new car but their 2011 version without EBD and with the new Pirelli tires for the first 3 days.

The complete running order for all teams:

Team           Tue (Feb7)          Wed(Feb8)   Thurs(Feb9)   Fri(Feb 10)

Sauber         Kobayashi             Perez             Perez               Kobayashi

Ferrari           Massa                  Massa            Alonso             Alonso

Force India    di Resta               di Resta          Hulkenberg      Hulkenberg

Caterham       TBA                    TBA                TBA                 TBA

McLaren         Button                 Button           Hamilton          Hamilton

Mercedes       Nico/Schu             Schu             Nico  

Red Bull         Webber                Webber         Vettel               Vettel

Lotus             Raikkonen            Raikkonen     Grosjean           Grosjean

Toro Rosso     Ricciardo              Ricciardo       Vergne              Vergne

Williams         Maldonado           Maldonado     Senna               Senna

HRT              de la Rosa            de la Rosa              

View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with: