Latest news:

Race calendar for 2012 finalized

2012 schedule released

By Tifosa
December 9 2011

The FIA has released the final 2012 F1 season race line-up, which still comprises of 20 races including events at Bahrain and Austin.

The 20-race season starts with the opening race to be held at Australia on the 18th of March.  Two of the more controversial GPs, Bahrain (22 April) and Austin (18 November) are scheduled as previously decided.

The Brazilian GP (25th Nov) will close out the 2012 season. Below is the complete scheduled calendar for 2012:

18 March            Australian GP

25 March            Malaysian GP

15 April              Chinese GP

22 April              Bahrain GP

13 May               Spanish GP

27 May               Monaco GP

10 June              Canada GP

24 June              European GP

8 July                 British GP

22 July               German GP

29 July               Hungarian GP

2 September       Belgian GP

9 September       Italian GP

23 September     Singapore GP

7 October           Japanese GP

14 October          Korean GP

28 October          Indian GP

4 November        Abu Dhabi GP

18 November       US GP

25 November         Brazilian GP

View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with: