Latest news:

Star Mazda

By Andrew Cutler
December 11 2009

Here are the details of the Star Mazda Championship presented by Goodyear, the intermediate step on the driver developemental ladder between the US F2000 National Championship and the Firestone Indy Lights Series:: car specs, race schedule and results. The Star Mazda Championship is independent from the INDYCAR sanctioning body.  


Carbon fiber composit chassi built to FIA regulations. 250 hp Mazda "Renesis" rotary engine with encrypted ECU. Six speed sequential transaxle with no-lift shift. Cockpit-adjustable brakes, shocks, sway bars, wing angles. 


3/27: streets of St. Petersburg FL (IndyCar)

4/08: Barber Motorsport Park (IndyCar)

5/28: O'Reilly Raceway Park (IndyCar)

6/19: Milwaukee Mile (IndyCar)

6/24: Iowa Speedway (IndyCar)

7/23: Mosport (ALMS)

8/06: Trois-Rivieres (Indy Lights)

8/07: Trois-Rivieres (Indy Lights)

8/27: Infineon Raceway (IndyCar)

9/04: streets of Baltimore MD (IndyCar)

9/17: Laguna Seca (ALMS)

2010 Star Mazda champion: Conor Daly - Juncos Racing 

View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with: